My Favorite Books of 2012

2012 was a year of amazing books, was it not? Although I didn’t read as many as I had hoped, I was still able to find a few books that BLEW MY MIND. That’s actually saying a lot for me, becuase I’ve noticed that I’m not as wowed by that many books anymore…

I’m sure I’ve mentioned these reads before, either on my blog or on my twitter; either way, I definitely think you should check them out if you have not! The books below have wonderful story lines, unique characters, beautiful writing, and heart-wrenching plot twists.  I give you my favorite books of 2012:

[The books below were all released in 2012.]

Another book that stood out to me was The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan. It wasn’t written in 2012, but I only managed to stumble-upon this book last year. It is a novel composed of poems from different characters who are all in high school. Reasons why I really liked this book:

  • Each poem only gives you a glimpse of what is going on in that person’s life.
  • Each story is told in a different way (you’ll understand what I’m saying when you pick up the book).
  • It emotionally grips you. My heart was torn, healed and broken all at once. I cried, I laughed and punched the wall. I could understand and felt what a lot of the characters were going through.
  • Levithan’s writing is absolutely wonderful.

If you get a chance, I’d love it if you read these books! If you do, e-mail me or something so we can discuss them; I have so much to say (:

What were your faves of 2012?

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Books of 2012

  1. Great picks. I adored Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I hope you enjoy Days of Blood and Starlight just as much. It’s pretty awesome. The other four are all on my shelf and I must get to them soon!

  2. I think that everything composed was actually very logical.
    But, what about this? suppose you were to create a killer title?
    I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t solid.
    , however what if you added a post title to maybe grab a person’s attention? I mean My Favorite Books of 2012 | Lostinbelieving’s Blog is kinda vanilla.
    You should look at Yahoo’s front page and note how they write post headlines to get viewers to open the links. You might add a video or a related picture or two to get readers excited about everything’ve written.
    Just my opinion, it would bring your website a little livelier.

Leave a Reply

