Books/Mangas I Read in 2012

For those of you who do not know, every year, my goal has been to read 100 books. Ever since I have started my blog, I have not been able to read my goal 😦 Still, I will continue to make my goal – even if it takes me the rest of my life!

2012 was a pretty good year in books, don’tcha think? [Then again, isn’t every year?] As sad as I am to see another year go, I’m excited for the new beginning and what it has to bring (:

Books I Read in 2012 (in order)

  1. Dreaming Awake by Gwen Hayes
  2. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Jennifer E Smith
  3. Ugly to Start With by John Michael Cummings
  4. The Rivals by Daisy Whitney
  5. Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay
  6. The Hidden Sun J. Lloyd Morgan
  7. Immortal City by Scott Speer
  8. 172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad
  9. It’s Our Prom (So Deal With It) by Julie Anne Peters
  10. Revived by Cat Patrick
  11. The Last Princess by Galaxy Craze
  12. Invincible Summer by Hannah Moskowitz
  13. A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
  14. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  15. The Future of Us by Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler
  16. Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James
  17. The Last Policeman by Ben Winters
  18. Perfect Escape by Jennifer Brown
  19. Spy Killer by L. Ron Hubbard
  20. Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson
  21. Saving June by Hannah Harrington
  22. Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison
  23. July’s People by Nadine Gordimer
  24. The Boy Recession by Flynn Meaney
  25. Adaptation by Malinda Lo
  26. The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan
  27. Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr
  28. Fathomless by Jackson Pearce
  29. Love Story by Jennifer Echols
  30. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden
  31. Paper Covers Rock by Jenny Hubbard
  32. Everyday by David Levithan
  33. Fever by Lauren DeStefano
  34. Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst

Manga I Read in 2012 (in order)

  1. Stepping on Roses v. 7
  2. Kitchen Princess v. 1
  3. Alice in the Country of Clover: Bloody Twins
  4. Black Bird v.1
  5. Black Bird v. 2
  6. Black Bird v. 3
  7. Black Bird v. 4
  8. Black Bird v. 5
  9. Fall in Love Like a Comic v. 1
  10. Stepping on Roses v. 8
  11. Absolute Boyfriend v. 1
  12. Fall in Love Like a Comic v. 2
  13. Absolute Boyfriend v. 2
  14. Full Metal Alchemist v. 1
  15. Black Bird v. 6
  16. Black Bird v. 7
  17. Black Bird v. 8
  18. Black Bird v. 9

…eh, I didn’t read that much this year, did I? Oh well.

So what do you guys read in 2012? Any of you read a lot of the same books that I did? Leave your thoughts below!

Goodbye, 2012; you were fun 😀 Happy new year’s eve, everyone!

Leave a Reply

