I’m Thankful – Giveaway

Hello all (:

It’s giveaway time!

I’m very excited for the holidays. I love Thanksgiving because I get to spend it with all of my aunts, uncles, and cousins. We squeeze together in a house and each a bunch of food. [I’m assuming a lot of you guys do that too.] I love December because it’s filled with joy and happiness and all that jazz. Everyone is filled with spirit, whether or not he or she celebrates any holiday at all during December.

Thanksgiving is the holiday of thanks (obviously). I am thankful for my family. My friends. The school I go to. The food I eat. The opportunities I’ve been given. The music I listen too. The books I read. The blog I have. And the people who read my blog.

This giveaway is for you. I’m thankful for all of the people that keep track of my blog and actually read my posts. I don’t know why you guys do it, but you do, and it makes me happier than you’ll ever know. Honestly, thank you ❤

The books up for grabs:

***The winner will get to choose two books from those listed.

The books being given away are a mix of hardcover, paperback, and advanced reader copies. Hardcovers are: The Last Princess, The Boy Recession, I Am Number Four and Adaptation. The only paperback is Swoon and the rest are ARCs (False Memory, The Darkest Minds and A Touch Mortal). They’re all in pretty good shape.

To Enter:

Comment below with your thoughts on this time of the year. Don’t be afraid to share your favorite memories, traditions, foods, etc. Every person will get an entry for commenting and +1 entry for spreading the word (leave link). Please check out my contest policy for rules. US & Canada only. Ends December 6, 2012 at 11:59 EST.

11 thoughts on “I’m Thankful – Giveaway

  1. The holidays have always been a time filled with tradition and thankfulness. But as I’ve grown up they’ve changed; people have come and gone from my life and new traditions have had to be created. I love the moment everyone turns on their Christmas lights after Thanksgiving ends and the excitement for that first snow starts.

  2. this year this time of year is alil sad but ull of happy memories a new tradition we just started this year is tommarow we are going to release balloons withletters to my sister who passed away suddenly in july leaving behind 7 amazing children hence why its a lil sad first holiday season with out her here so we are embracing all the things she loved d we love so she lives on threw us and her kids while its usually so busy and full of i wants and hassle but now im taken the time to step back breath and enjoy the finer things of family and memories

  3. I can’t say that I’ve ever loved this time of year. The tradition whenever I was younger became my parents fighting. However, the holidays bring out the best in people occasionally. Selfless giving, forgiving, and – of course – love. I always have to put up the Christmas tree by myself on Thanksgiving night because of the arguing, but hopefully when I move out next year I’ll carry that tradition wherever I go. The Christmas season just doesn’t feel real until I have a tree up and wear tacky sweaters. Thanks for being so generous!! xx

  4. I absolutely LOVE the holidays! My favorite part is everyone in my family is home! I do have four older siblings, which can be very crazy during this time of year, and even if they bug me at times I still look forward to their arrival. Every year on thanksgiving we put up the Christmas tree, and I remember one year, my older sister, Ashley ended up starting a burping contest. I thought everyone’s reactions were pretty priceless. And I always look forward to getting Christmas presents and getting up early Christmas morning. I look forward to the holidays each year, including the snow!!

  5. Christmas is my absolute favourite time of year. Everything is beautiful and covered in snow (well in canada at least), and everyone is always in a good mood! I get to spend lots of time with my friends and family who I haven’t seen in a long time. We have this one tradition where my family and many others stay at a ski resort for new years week and all hang out and have so much fun! I look forward to it every year 🙂 Christmas dinner is amazing as well, with the turkey and gravy and mashed potatoes, I couldn’t be more blessed! This time of year is always amazing, so many good memories, I can’t wait for christmas and new years this year. 🙂

  6. It’s a little different for Canada since we celebrate thansgiving in early October so we don’t really have that holiday season that’s kicked off on thanksgiving. We just kind of go, oh it’s December, time to put the lights up! Actually today was our first real snow so it’s starting to really feel like winter/Christmastime. It’s definitely one of my favourite times of the year. My favourite tradition with my family is seeing a movie on Christmas day.

Leave a Reply

