I’m Going to BEA!

Hey guys! How are all of you?

This year has really flown by; can you believe that half of 2012 is almost over? I believe it, but at the same time it amazes me that all that time has passed by. It’s weird to think that In a couple of weeks I’ll be a senior in high school…

This post is just a little update to tell you guys that I’m going to Book Expo of America. What exactly is Book Expo of America you may ask? According to the BEA website, BEA is “the leading North American publishing event that brings you what’s new and what’s next in book publishing.” Sounds pretty awesome, right?

Because I’ll be skipping school, I’m only going one day, which happens to be Tuesday. (Only two more days!) I’m excited, but a little nervous because I’ll be attending BEA by myself this year; hopefully I’m not too awkward.

Last year, I was given the wonderful opportunity to attend and this year, I’ve again been given the chance to go. A few weeks ago, my decision to attend was wavering back and forth due to the school work I’d be missing and the fact that I’d be by my lonesome. But then I thought, “Why should I pass another moment like this up?” BEA is a wonderful experience- especially for a teenager like me-and so I decided that I shouldn’t miss out.

Last year, I attended with a friend and her mom and we had a blast exploring the world of the book industry; this year, my goal is to experience everything. The three of us just made our way through it all without having a set list of things to do or attend. This year, I want to experience every part of BEA, which includes things like hearing the new ideas and plans for future things, attending question and answer sessions with my favorite authors, and meeting some new people who are immersed in the publishing world. I’ve made my list of things I’m going to  and go to. As a blogger of two years, instead of one, I’m going into this BEA with a different view than the view I had a year ago.

If you are also going to the Javits the same day I happen to be going, please don’t hesitate to say hello. I want to meet as many bloggers there as I can! I’m excited, but I’m more thankful for the second opportunity. I promise to post about my adventure of BEA in the upcoming week and tell you all about it. If you’re going, I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

