Quality Over Quantity

Hi everyone! How are you? I’m well, if you are wondering. I’ve decided to put up this blog post to explain why my posts have become less and less frequent. (No, I am not giving up blogging!) This isn’t a post of excuses; it is a post of explanations…well really, explanation.

At the end of the spring I got a job and this September I entered my junior year in high school.  My job takes up most of my time on the weekends and I obviously have school during the week. I’m also involved in a few clubs which take up more of my time after school. Between school, work, clubs, homework and studying I don’t have much free time to get on the computer, let alone write a ton of blog posts. Fortunately for my blog, my job ends at the end of October which gives me my weekends back.

I have always been saying that my goal is to put up more posts; honestly, I do not think that is going to happen anytime soon. This year is the year that really counts. Not only do I have to keep up my grades, I also have to study for the SATS and ACTs and research colleges. Right now I don’t have the time to post every day.

Although I have been posting less frequently, I find the quality of my blog getting better. I no longer post ‘filler’ or meaningless posts. I also think my reviews have gotten a lot better since I have started to understand what to write and how to write it. My friend Leigh also edits my reviews, which is a huge help. (A huge thank you to her.)

I have also outlined a few other ideas for posts that you guys will see in the future. They are longer and more thought-out. One of my new goals is to provoke thought and seeing things from different perspectives. Blogging is all about getting your voice out there and that is the direction my voice is going to go.

I know my blog isn’t big, or popular, or that amazing. I have a small amount of followers and I’m happy with each and every one of you that reads my blog. I’m thankful you guys enjoy what I write and take time to read my posts. I really appreciate everything ❤

In my opinion, blogs are better when they have substance, not more followers. In summary, I’m going to go with the new goal of quality over quantity to make my blog better. Here’s my explanation and I hope you guys understand. I would love to get your feedback; please leave your thoughts below.

2 thoughts on “Quality Over Quantity

  1. I always enjoy reading your posts. The qualities of a good reader and what we don’t see in Ya, and some other posts of your are always informative in my opinion. You do an awesome job. 🙂

  2. School and jobs should come first, so don’t worry about posting every day. Hey, I count myself lucky if I can post 2-3 times a week! Quality is definitely better than quantity!

Leave a Reply

