My Day at BEA (Wednesday)

Before I went to BEA I had pre-conceived thoughts and ideas of what it was going to be like because of other blogger’s stories. It’s nice to know beforehand but I can honestly tell you that you shouldn’t imagine what it’s going to be like.

I went with my friend Katy and her mom (she was chaperone). We automatically headed to the Ally Condie signing for Crossed. I imagined things to be really crazy, but they weren’t. Things did get a little hectic for signings or certain galleys, but nothing too insane.  Katy and I had made a list of certain booths and signings we wanted to visit and just kinda made our way around throughout the day. So many things went on at once.

(Picture I took with Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series)

I’ve heard that some publishers didn’t want to deal with bloggers so I braced myself for that. Fortunately for me the publishers I met were welcoming. Everyone was really nice and helpful. Some even went further to help me and also made sure that I got certain galleys.

I also made it to six author signings. I met Ally Condie (Crossed), Laini Taylor (Daughter of Smoke and Bone), Lisa Desrochers (Personal Demons), James Dashner (The Death Cure), Eoin Colfer (Plugged) and Marie Lu (Legend). I talked to other people in lines and handed out and received business cards here and there. I met some other awesome bloggers and hung out with my friend Michael. Overall, it was a very awesome day! 

This is my awesome book haul from BEA:


I’m really thankful that I was able to go this year! I suggest that you should go next year if you are able too; it is quite an experience!

Also, be on the lookout for a giveaway 😉 Leave your thoughts below!

7 thoughts on “My Day at BEA (Wednesday)

  1. So nice to meet you at BEA! You brought home some great books! Will be looking forward to seeing what you think of Ashes, as I wasn’t able to pick that one up. Enjoy your new books! 🙂

  2. Sounds like you had a nice time. Like most things, you kind of have to experience it for yourself in order to really know what is going on. The problem comes when you rely to heavily on preconceived ideas; a let down could occur. Anyway, it looks like you have quite the book stash; very curious about most you snagged. Plugged by Eoin Colfer intrigues me the most, and how fantastic it is that you were able to meet him. I really enjoy the Artemis Fowl series.
    Enjoy those books!

Leave a Reply

