Fun [Fact] Friday: Tamani

Who has read Wings and Spells by Aprilynne Pike? I have! I love those novels and I can’t wait for the third book, Illusion, to release.

Anyways, one of the characters in the books is Tamani. When I first read the novels I thought his name was pronounced like this:

Tuh-mon-knee

(^Think of the ‘mon’ as the word ‘on’ with an ‘m’ sound)

I was lucky enough to have a conversation with Aprilynne Pike. His name is really pronounced:

Tam-ah-knee

(^’Tam’ rhymes with ‘yam’)

Haha did you pronounce his name right?!

Leave a Reply

