Paperback or Hardcover?

Do you prefer paperback or hardcover?

Personally, I prefer hardcover. If I’m in a store and the paperback and hardcover version of a book is out I will automatically go to the paperback only because it is cheaper. I do have a friend though that will automatically buy hardcover because she loves hardcover. I would too, if I had the money. I know people that prefer paperback over hardcover, too. Either way, both have their own pros and cons.

Yeah, paperbacks might be cheaper but they aren’t as indestructible. I am the one who hands out my books to my friends. I have an issue with people damaging books so I’m glad a lot of my books are hardcover. Paperbacks are easier to bend, but they are lighter. Hardcover books are harder to damage, but they are heavier and more expensive.

I think it’s nice to have a variety of both, but in the end it comes down to your preference. So tell me, do you prefer paperback or hardcover?!

2 thoughts on “Paperback or Hardcover?

  1. I’m so glad to see someone else ponder this question. I love the feel of a book in my hand, especially a hardcover. I wasn’t sure if I would like a Kindle because I was afraid of losing the “book feel”. Turns out I like my Kindle more than I thought I would but there is still nothing like the feel of an actual hardcover book in your hands!

Leave a Reply

