Beautiful Diverse Covers

Recently, the YA community has been getting more diverse. There are plenty of books with characters of different races, religions and cultures. Not only that, but characters are also more diverse in their sexuality. We all know of those covers that have nothing to do with the story, so I LOVE and flip out when a cover matches the story well. I don’t know about you, but I’m really loving the book covers that are more diverse with their cover models. Go Diversity! Here are some beautiful diverse YA book covers:

Wow. This cover is phenomenal. It reminds me of the Mulan cover, but I love Mulan so it’s all good! The cover proudly displays a kick-ass Asian girl. I know it’s cliché but I have to say her hair blowing in the wind is pretty cool too.
 

Her stance just screams “Don’t mess with me.” After Karen Kincy’s post, I agree that there are too many YA girls who think down on themselves. This cover model seems like she knows she’s pretty and has confidence. I haven’t read the book, but why can’t more YA girls be confident like that? Another reason I chose this cover is because the model reminds me of one of my friends who is confident and proud of herself.

The couple on the front is insanely cute together. Their white clothes pop on the black background and all the colors go really well together. I also have to say that their skin color is beautiful! Anyone else agree?! To be honest, I wouldn’t be surprised if the two cover models started dating after their shoot for the cover.

Thoughts?! Leave them below !

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Diverse Covers

  1. The HUNTRESS cover is fabulous. Can’t wait for release day! I hadn’t heard of the other two but they’re wonderful as well, especially RUINED.

  2. Great choices! I think those are all very lovely covers, and I agree on the whole characters looking down on themselves… it’s such a turn-off. I’m not huge on LGBT books, but Huntress has an awesome cover (especially because I’m Chinese, haha). Looking forward to reading these!

Leave a Reply

