Wings & Spells Fan Art

Today I am showcasing some wonderful fan art I found for Aprilynne Pike’s novels (Wings and Spells). When I read a book, I can only some-what picture a character. I’m not artistic, so I can’t draw them out. So I like to look at other people’s work. Why? First, because it’s beautiful. Two, everyone sees the characters differently and their drawings reflect it.

I searched Deviant Art and found a few pieces of work that I love! I’m sure you’ll love them too šŸ˜€

By oceanstarlet.

In this picture is ofĀ TamaniĀ and Laurel duringĀ  the last scene between them in Wings. I really like how she drew Tamani. The colors also flow really well.


By AllicynLeiaAllen

This one is of David and Chelsea. David looks like a ‘nerd,’ but the picture suggests that he is not only that. Chelsea is the crazy, hyper best friend and I picture with a stance like that.

Haha, so I’m not really good at explaining why I like the drawings. But I love them a lot. Thoughts?!

Leave a Reply

