Penny For Your Thoughts?

Well, first off and let me say your thoughts are worth more than a penny!

But I decided to post today. Because of midterms, things will be kinda slow in the blog this week and next week (sorry! I’m studying :/). So this is a post about what’s been going on in my life and some news  if you guys haven’t already heard…(I’m pretty sure you all have considering every other person has posted this.)

I Love Penguin ❤

Penguin Publishing of course! I’m sure you all know this already, but I am in a small group called the Penguin Insiders. It’s made up of teens and we work with Penguin and give feedback on stuff. Well, apparently I’m the only blogger in the group. Because of that I am Penguin’s ‘official blogger’ for the NYC Powell’s Book signing of the Breathless reads authors! Woooh !

On Feb 9th, I’ll be heading to Powell’s to meet Andrea Cremer, Ally Condie, Beth Revis, Kristen Miller and Brenna Yovanoff ! I’ll be more as press than a person getting something signed. Kinda excited (: Check out the Breathless reads here.

New Music

I know this really isn’t book related, but Josh Golden just released a new single ‘Here We Go!’ I’ve also been jamming out to this band called School Boy Humor. These people aren’t that famous, but they’re good! Check them out (:

News

Alex Pettyfer has been offered the role of Jace Wayland in the Mortal Instrument Series! 
Oh my gosh! Kinda freaked out about this one. He was born to play Jace. I think I would cry if he didn’t
take the role.

 

There is now an official release date for The Hunger Games movies! It’s March 23, 2012! Who’s coming with?!

Karen Kincy’s Bloodborn finally got a cover! Love ittt !

Hungry for revenge, Brock vows to kill the silver wolf who bit him. But Brock’s ex, the fiery Cynthia Lopez, still cares about him enough not to let him do anything suicidally dangerous—never mind that Cyn gets her thrills from danger herself. Together again, the heat between them rekindles, but Brock feels like a beast beside her beauty. He can’t stay with her; he can’t ignore the werewolves howling outside his window. When he hunts down the pack, Cyn doesn’t sit on the sidelines. She’s right beside him as they get taken hostage and start running with the werewolves, the police hot on their tails. Brock has to get a grip on who he truly is—before the wolf within kills him, or someone else does.

On the Blog

I’m working on some awesome posts for you guys. You’ll see them up in February, I promise ! But for now, check out my awesome Lunar New Years giveaway for tattoos and stickers!

Got anything to share?! Comment !

One thought on “Penny For Your Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

