Movie Suggestion: Schindler’s List

I know for a fact that the second a few people see the title of this post, they will break into laughter… *cough* Yeah I’m talking about you Katy & Lisa. Why are they laughing, may you ask?! Well it’s because last week my Power, Prejudice & Intolerance class finished watching the movie Schindler’s List. After, I could NOT STOP talking about it. It’s actually sad how much I told my friends how much they had to see this movie.

Summary (taken from imdb.com): “In Poland during World War II, Oskar Schindler gradually becomes concerned for his Jewish workforce after witnessing their persecution by the Nazis.” It’s based on the true story of a man name Oskar Schindler who did go to great lengths to save the workers in his factory.

To me, one of the most interesting events in History is the Holocaust. Yes, it’s horrible. But it fascinates me how far one man could go and brainwash thousands to believe the Jewish people were nothing. It disturbs me. But still, I cannot keep myself from wanting to know more. My PP&I class started our lesson on the Holocaust and the teacher said that this movie was something we had to see since we are were on the subject.

Schindler’s List is PHENOMENAL. I swear it felt like I was in the concentration camps with all the Jewish people. Steven Spielberg did a great job on this movie. What’s even more amazing is that this happened in real life. God bless Oskar Schindler. He was someone who stood up when no one else would! Seriously, go watch this movie. NOW. Here’s aΒ trailer:

**Also, this is YA book blog and I am a teen but this movie is rated R. So you might want to see if your parents would allow you to watch the movie if you are underage.

One thought on “Movie Suggestion: Schindler’s List

  1. Its such as you read my mind! You seem to grasp a lot approximately this, like you wrote
    the e-book in it or something. I feel that
    you could do with some p.c. to drive the message home a little bit,
    but instead of that, that is excellent blog. A fantastic read.
    I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

