Across the Universe Song Suggestion

This book isn’t released until tomorrow, but still. If you didn’t know, the main characters name is Amy. Read the book to find out more. Here’s my song suggestion:

Amy by Allstar Weekend

Some lyrics:

Set on this girl and I just can’t show it.
I’m taking my time ’cause I don’t wanna blow it,
But I can’t get her out of my mind.

She looks one way and I look another.
All my friends say “Please, don’t bother.”
But I can’t see the truth when I’m blind.

& the Chorus

Oh Amy, A-A-Amy
You’ve changed my life.

Oh Amy, A-A-Amy
You make everything
Alright

A-A-Amy

Um yeah. Beth Revis, did you give Allstar Weekend your novel and ask them to write a song about it?! Gah! It pratically screams ACROSS THE UNIVERSE AT ME.

This song is through Elder’s POV. He meets Amy and she changes his life. All the other lyrics fall into place and explain EVERYTHING.  Yeah I flipped out when I realized how well this song fit with the book. To everyone who has read this book, how insane is this?!

2 thoughts on “Across the Universe Song Suggestion

Leave a Reply

