Fun [Fact] Friday

Ahhh, it is that time again where the school/work week usually comes to the end. Most of my fun Fridays haven’t been very book related, but I am going to start making them relate somehow. So I have added the ‘Fact’ part to Fridays. Maybe I’ll post something fun to do, or maybe I’ll post an interesting fact. Maybe I’ll do both! You’ll never know…

This weeks fact has to do with Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl series. I love the books! I still have yet to read the newest one, but I’m going to go back in time. In each of the books, there are characters lining the bottom of the pages. These characters are in the gnommish language that Colfer has come up with for his world. And this is what it looks like:

When I read the very first Artemis Fowl book, there was writing on the front that I didn’t understand (Look at cover below. It’s the unfamiliar writing under the title). So I decided to decode it. And here is the fact for today. The front of the Artemis Fowl book says:

“Carry me always, carry me well. I am thy teacher of herb and spell.”

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

