NaNoWriMo 2010

NaNoWrimo stands for National Novel Writing Month.

And I will be participating in it!

I’m signed up on the website, but you don’t have to be. The whole month of November is national novel writing month. The title pretty much speaks for itself. You write the whole month and attempt to hit a certain amount of words in 30 days.

Because I’m signed up on the wesbite (not the children/teen), I’m attempting to reach 50, 000 words. I first started last year and got around 19,000 words. Not even close to my goal, but hey, it was pretty darn good for a try. It’s really hard trying to write 2k a day while having to balance school, clubs, and other activities. I’m really determined to make it to 50, 000 this year. And I’m so determined, I’m not going to read any books that month.

That’s right. A. Whole. Month.

*Gasp*

Sad enough, I’ll probably still end up reading. But I’m going to try really, really, really hard not to. I’d much rather take a month to focus on my writing that on books. I’m not alone though. Other book bloggers and friends are also going to be participating in NaNoWriMo so we’ll all have each other to support! I know Bianca at NyxensAdventure is also swearing off books. Hopefully we’ll all get to our goals!

And because November is going to be hectic, I won’t be posting as much. I have posts scheduled, but I don’t know how many I’ll be able to schedule for the month. So don’t freak out of there isn’t that many updates next month. I’ll try to keep you guys updated!

If this sounds interesting, check out NaNoWriMo’s website here. You all should definitely try it !

Leave a Reply

