What if…you could only choose one?!

What if you could only choose one?!

One of what?!

Well, what if you only had to choose one supernatural person/creature that you were able to read about. If you haven’t noticed, I am more into the fantasy/paranormal/sci-fi genre. I love the idea of alien things being out there. Last time I checked, you can’t find a unicorn walking around in a cliché, drama novel. So if you’re like me, which one would you choose?

Here are [some] choices: 

  • Vampires
  • Werewolves
  • Angels (Fallen & Guardian)
  • Mermaids
  • Zombies
  • Ghosts
  • Dragons
  • Faeries (Fairies)

Those are only a few examples, but there are plenty of more! All of them have their strengths and weaknesses that make them pretty awesome. They stand out in different ways that make you love each and every one of them. Really think about this question for a minute. Which one would you choose?! And why?!

If I had to choose, it would take me a while to think about it. So I thought about it. It was easy for me to rule out some. The first to go for me was vampires. I have a few select vampire novels I love (Twilight & Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side), but vampires aren’t really my thing. I’m not that picks up vampire books as my first choice. Nothing against them, but they’re just not what I’m really into. I would be between angels and faeries. Both intrigue me. And both can be interpreted in so many different ways. I have loved every book I’ve read on angels & faeries. They keep me interested!

Your turn!

2 thoughts on “What if…you could only choose one?!

  1. Gah. I’m not into a lot of the supernatural fiction, but there’s enough that I like that this question gives me a mini panic attack! Because I’m a major mythology person, I guess I’d have to say faeries. I loved the semi-evil, semi-awesome way they were portrayed in ASH by Malinda Lo! Runner-up would probably be dragons. Come on. No matter what you have to say about Christopher Paolini, who didn’t fantasize about having their own dragon after ERAGON? =D

    Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

