Penguin’s Breathless Five

I know pretty much all of the book bloggers know what the Penguin Teens Breathless Five are. But for those of you who don’t know, they are five books that are releasing/have been released in 2010. They are books that will leave you breathless. And those five are:

The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller
The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff
Nightshade by Andrea Cremer
Matched by Ally Condie
Sapphique by Catherine Fisher

What I find interesting is that Sapphique is the only sequel out of all these books. But I like ‘the Breathless Five.’ It’s catchy and c’mon, it makes you want to read them! I’ve read two out of the five and they are PHENOMENAL ! So I really have to check out the other three ! Well, I should really read Incarceron first…Haha !

In the beginning of the month, Penguin released the trailer that features all five of these books.

Now when I first saw it, I thought it was really cool. The parts of the trailer that featured books I haven’t read really intrigued me. They only show snippets, which leaves you wanting to know more. Very creative!

Do you think these books will leave you breathless?!

One thought on “Penguin’s Breathless Five

  1. I’ve read both Nightshade and Matched so far, and really liked them.
    I’m looking forward to reading the rest during my Christmas break. I have no time whatsoever right now. 😦

    But they all look great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

