Covers & Outtakes

I LOVE a lot of book covers. There are so many different styles that it still amazes me to see something new come out that no one else has done before. Now what a lot of people don’t see are the outtakes of the cover. Some times I like the cover better than the outtake and vice versa.

Here are two books that I can’t wait to read, that both have outtakes that are just as popular as their covers.

Entice by Carrie Jones

The Cover:                                                                                      Outtake:

Entice is the third book in the Need Series. I love this series and the second book left us off with such a huge cliffhanger that I can’t wait for the third one! I love the gold in the covers! It makes everything pop out on the black background. But I have to say I like the final cover better than the outtake. I don’t know, something about the guy just makes it look kinda weird. Just having the girl leaves the cover mysterious and enticing.

Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick

The Cover:                                                                                       Outtake:

This book is the second book of the Hush, Hush saga. Again, I loved the first book! I was lucky enough to win an ARC of this book from FallenArchangel (THANK YOU!). I actually like the outtake more than the final. Gosh, the guy in it makes Patch even more real in my eyes. So I love having the model that’s playing Patch on the cover xD But the final cover is pretty awesome, since you don’t exactly know what Nora is looking at.

Sometimes outtakes are more appealing than the covers. That’s just my opinion, though. So tell me, which of these do you prefer?

Leave a Reply

