Any thoughts?

I know I know, banned books week was last week. But I had to write a protest speech in History, so I chose to write about banned books. Along with that speech I had to make a picket fence sign that had a slogan that went along with my protest. So I thought a little bit and came up with this:

The board part of it is supposed to be cut out like an open book. I don’t know if you can tell that it’s supposed to be that, but it is. The page part of it is made up of a bunch of printed out text from blog posts, fanfiction, stories, and study guides I have written (Yepp, it’s that diverse). One of the texts is actually the blog post I wrote about Speaking Loudly. I think it’s cool, so hopefully my teacher will too.

[If you click on the picture, you can enlarge it and read some of the words]

It took me a while to get this slogan. It was really hard, actually. I actually thought about the ‘Freadom’ part because seriously, who hasn’t heard of that one? The first part I got from a band called Honor Society, who has a song titled that. Put two and two together and you get my sign! Haha xD

Any thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

