Interview with Suzanne Selfors

I’m happy to say that today I’m presenting my interview with Suzanne Selfors! She’s the author of  childrens books and two young adult novels Saving Juliet and Coffeehouse Angel. My interview based on Coffeehouse Angel though (if you haven’t noticed xD).

1. In your book, Coffeehouse Angel, Malcolm won’t leave Katrina alone until he grants what she desires most. If you had an angel grant what you most desired, what would it be and why?

Well, I suppose that world peace would be the right thing to ask for. But let’s just pretend that the wish is supposed to be about me, then I’d wish for a big hollywood director to buy all my books and turn them into blockbuster films.

I would love to see Coffeehouse Angel turned into a movie ! Gah. I haven’t read Saving Juliet, but that book also looks awesome 🙂

2. What’s your favorite type of coffee drink?

I’m kind of boring when it comes to coffee. I drink a 12 oz, nonfat, single latte. No syrup, no whip cream, no sprinkles, no nothing. And I can only drink one a day or I get the jitters. I’m hyper enough as it is.

3. Have you read any young adult books recently that you would recommend?

Yep. I really like The Maze Runner. Gritty and dark sci fi stuff. For a girl adventure story, I really enjoyed Restoring Harmony by Joelle Anthony.

Love love love the Maze Runner!

4. If your book was made into a movie, who would you cast as your characters?

I’d rather ask the readers that question. I mean, is it better to have a current heartthrob like Justin B. or Taylor L, or is it better to have brand new faces?

I would actually like to see new people. Although I love Justin and Taylor, I think a new face would be better. People wouldn’t judge based on who was casted 😛

Thank you Suzanne! It was great having you on the blog 🙂

**Remember Amazon has the hardcover of Coffeehouse Angel for even less than the paperback! WOAH ! Go pick it up here before it’s too late! The paperback hits stores this November! Go and pick it up!

Leave a Reply

