Song Suggestions!

Music Monday

I’m not sure about anyone else, but I never look forward to Mondays (I’m sorry Monday, but you’re just not for me). It’s just the whole idea of knowing I have to go back to school and go through the week all over again that annoys me. So I guess I’ll talk about music on Mondays  !

Music Mondays will mostly be about 1-3 songs that I think go along great with a book I’ve read. This book I’m focusing on this week is THE HUNGER GAMES!

Two songs I’ve decided that remind me of the Hunger Games is:

How Do You Love Someone – Ashley Tisdale

Here are some lyrics:

How do you love someone without getting hurt?
How do you love someone without crawling in the dirt?
So far in my life, clouds have blocked the sun
How do you love, how do you love someone?
How do you love, how do you love someone?

I was always the chosen child
The biggest scandal I became
They told me I’d never survive
But survival’s my middle name


Those lyrics just scream ‘KATNISS’ at me. It reminds me of when Katniss has to fake a show for the audience by loving Peeta in the first book. And these lyrics explain how I think Katniss feels when she tells Peeta the truth. She feels horrible for lying the whole time and the lyrics ask ‘How do you love someone, with out crawling in the dirt?’ And Katniss had to play dirty by going along with it to make sure the Capitol was happy. Haha I’m attempting to explain it, so I hope I’m doing well xD

Secrets – OneRepublic

Till all my sleeves are stained red
From all the truth that I’ve said
Come by it honestly I swear
Thought you saw me wink, no, I’ve been on the brink, so

Tell me what you want to hear
Something that’ll light those ears
Sick of all the insincere
So I’m gonna give all my secrets away
This time
Don’t need another perfect lie
Don’t care if critics never jump in line
I’m gonna give all my secrets away

My favorite character in this series is Finnick. And guess what? This song is definitely Finnick’s theme. Finnick spends time and entertains all the Capitols women (and men?) because he’s so gorgeous… And he asks for secrets as his payment. This song is all about secrets. Soooo it = Finnick !

Do you guys like the songs I chose? And do you have any to add?

Leave a Reply

