Reviews: The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

Review: The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

I don’t even know where to begin with this review. The Last Song is about a girl named Ronnie Miller who is shipped off to live with her father for the summer. Ever since  her parents got a divorce, she’s been hard on her dad. So the book is mainly about finding life, love and yourself with twists and turns along the way. The readers are brought into Ronnie’s life and throughout the book we see her face hardships, fall in love, and find out things that make her regret her past. The characters that Sparks creates are easy to relate to and are as realistic as you can get.

The story of this book is so beautifully written, I think you’re insane if you don’t want to pick up this book. That’s what I love about Nicholas Sparks; Each and every one of the stories he writes are fresh, exciting and original. The characters are people you would meet every day. And the emotion brought into the book pulls at your heart and mind all at once, making you think.

I wasn’t able to guess anything that happens in this book. Yeah, I had ideas but I never hit the target. While reading, I could hear the music in my mind and see the characters as everything played out. It was like I was actually in North Carolina watching everything that happened to Ronnie, Will, Steve and everyone else. This book is absolutely one of my favorites of all time…and it makes me cry every single time I read it.

My review in one sentence: “The Last Song is filled with life, love and the regular roller coaster ride of ups and downs that comes with being someone trying to find his or her own voice to sing the song of their life.”

Rating: 5 / 5 Hearts

One thought on “Reviews: The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

Leave a comment