Review: the Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer

Review: the Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer

Life as a vampire = Awesome.

 When I first heard that there was going to be another Twilight book, I was ecstatic. But at the same time I wish it was with the original characters. I did grow into the idea about reading about Bree though. Since I got this book after Eclipse movie (Thanks Reading Teen!), I was really excited to read it because of Bree in the movie.

The first few pages had me hooked. The description and the new writing fascinated me. I really thought that Bree had a better personality than Bella did. I guess I also connected more to her considering Bree was 15, and I’m 14.

Bree’s character is open. She is deceived, but yet she still tries to make friends in the new world. I honestly believe that if I were her, I would have probably made the same decisions. She’s unlike any other people in the group she’s in which gives an advantage.

Things were really easy to guess, though. I really liked the writing in this book and the new characters that were developed. But as much as I liked the book, it still feels like there is something missing from it. This review is pretty weak beacause I really don’t know what to say about this book. So overall, it wasn’t as good as I had hoped but still a really great read!

Rating: 4.5 / 5

 

Leave a Reply

