Review: My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent

Review: My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent

I’m pretty sure I would freak out if a scream built up in my throat if I saw someone about to die. I would be pretty freaked about seeing someone’s death too, though. The story plot of this book is captivating and original. With twists and turns throughout the story, I’m pretty sure the reader will not be bored.

The characters fit well into the story. Nash is the hot, popular kid that shocks Kaylee when he speaks to her. But she finds out stuff about him, so it all matches up. Kaylee is a girl who is trying to figure out what’s going on. Oh yeah, and to keep her aunt and uncle from thinking that she’s crazy. Nash and Kaylee have such great chemistry; it makes them a really cute couple.

The writing is really easy to understand, yet detailed enough to picture the things happening. It felt as if I was sucked into the world of the characters. And the plot of story is really creative. I’ve never seen another book where Grim Reapers are included! And apparently they have a sense of humor! If you love paranormal beings, this book is for you!

Rating: 4 / 5

Leave a Reply

